Group of business people piling up their hands together in the workplace.jpeg

DCHI Committee Members

DCHI Committee Members

Started in 2014 and comprised of 17 board members, DCHI oversees stakeholder involvement and engagement in five strategic committees focused on improving the health and health care of all Delawareans.

DCHI’s goals are focused on making Delaware one of the five healthiest states, improving both the patient and provider experience, and bringing healthcare costs in line with GDP growth.

Clinical Committee Members

  • Nancy Fan (Co-Chair), Women to Women OB/GYN; St. Francis Healthcare
  • Alan Greenglass (Co-Chair), The Medical Group of Christiana Care; Christiana Care Quality Partners
  • David Bercaw, Christiana Care Family Medicine
  • Traci Bolander, Mid-Atlantic Behavioral Health
  • Robert Ferber, Nanticoke Health Services
  • Donna Gunkel, United Medical
  • Roger Kerzner, Christiana Care Health System
  • Robert Monteleone, St. Francis Healthcare
  • Joseph Ruback, Bayhealth Medical Center; Dover Family Physicians
  • Sara Slovin, Nemours/Alfred I. Dupont Hospital for Children
  • Thomas Stephens, Westside Family Healthcare
  • Doug Tynan, American Psychological Association; Nemours/Alfred I. Dupont Hospital for Children; Jefferson Medical College; University of Delaware
  • Kathy Willey, Quality Family Physicians
  • Megan Williams, Delaware Healthcare Association

Healthy Neighborhoods Members

  • Lolita Lopez (Co-Chair), Westside Family Healthcare
  • Matt Swanson (Co-Chair), Innovative Schools
  • Gwen Angalet, GBA Consulting
  • Julane Armbrister, DCHI
  • Sheila Bravo, Delaware Alliance for Non-Profit Advancement
  • Stuart Comstock-Gay, Delaware Community Foundation
  • Norma Everett, Nemours Health & Prevention Services
  • Susan Frank, Delaware Community Investment Corporation
  • Peggy Geisler, PMG Consulting
  • Tyrone Jones, United Way
  • Omar Khan, Christiana Care Health System
  • Rita Landgraf, University of Delaware
  • Leslie Newman, Children and Families First
  • Brian Rahmer, Christiana Care Health System
  • Karyl Rattay, Delaware Division of Public Health
  • Michelle Rodgers, University of Delaware
  • Matthew Stehl, Highmark

Workforce & Education Members

  • Kathy Janvier (Co-Chair), Delaware Technical Community College
  • Nicholas Moriello (Co-Chair), Health Insurance Associates
  • Peter Adebi, Nemours
  • Nadinia Davis, Delaware Technical Community College
  • Emily Hauenstein, University of Delaware, College of Health Sciences
  • Jeffrey Hawtof, Beebe Healthcare; Beacon Medical Group
  • Neil Jasani, Christiana Care Health System
  • Joe Kaczmarczyk, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Joseph Kim, Nanticoke Health Services
  • Tara Manal, University of Delaware, Physical Therapy Clinic
  • Christy Moriarty, Delaware Technical Community College
  • Shauna Slaughter, Delaware Division of Professional Regulation

Patient/Consumer Advisory Members

  • Rita Landgraf (Chairperson), University of Delaware
  • Emily Coggin Vera, Mental Health Association
  • Kirk Dabney, Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children
  • Marianne Foard, Bayhealth Medical Center
  • Joanne Hasse, League of Women Voters
  • Brian Olson, La Red Health Center
  • Ann Phillips, Delaware Family Voices
  • Tim Rodden, Christiana Care Health System
  • Ashok Subramanian, Animedix, Inc.
  • Tello Ronaldo, Delaware Hispano Magazine

Payment Workgroup

  • Traci Bolander (Co-Chair)Mid-Atlantic Behavioral Health, LLC
  • Frank Brown, Cigna
  • Thomas Brown (Co-Chair)Nanticoke Health Services; Nanticoke Physician Network
  • Steven CostantinoDelaware Health & Social Services
  • Barry Dalhoff, Christiana Care Health Systems
  • Ryan Foreman, Nemours
  • Donna Goodman, Westside Family Healthcare
  • Brenda Lakeman, Department of Human Resources
  • Emmilyn LawsonAmeriHealth Caritas Delaware
  • Chris Morris, Aetna
  • Nicholas Moriello, Savoy
  • Kevin O'Hara, Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • Dwayne Parker, Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • Matthew Swanson, Innovative Schools
  • Alex Sydnor, Beebe Medical Foundation 
  • Mark Thompson, Medical Society of Delaware
  • Mike Tretina, Bayhealth 

Payment Model Monitoring Members

  • Tom Brown (Co-Chair), Nanticoke Health Services; Nanticoke Physician Network
  • Traci Bolander (Co-Chair), Mid-Atlantic Behavioral Health
  • Tom Corrigan, Christiana Care Health System
  • Steve Groff, Delaware Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance
  • Darrin Johnson, United HealthCare Community Plan of Delaware
  • Brenda Lakeman, Delaware Department of Human Resources
  • Chris Morris, Aetna
  • Rich Pierznik, Highmark
  • Remy Richman, Aetna
  • Alex Sydnor, Beebe Medical Center
  • Michael Tretina, Bayhealth Medical Center